Chapter 9: ~I'm sorry~

~Love At First Sight~Adam Banks~Words: 6876

~I'm Sorry~

~Girls Just Wanna Have Fun 💿~

Adam's pov

I was pissed and i didn't even have a reason. He got to her first. He even lied an she believed it. God why do you hate me so much? I even bought her lilies. It was her favorite flower after all. I heard her and Kenny talking about it in English.

They probably kissed after he brought her home. Whatever I can't let some girl get in the way of my hockey career so I better forget about her.

On monday I avoided Varsity and JV till Lunch they made me sit with them. I even ignored Layla. She smiled at me and called my name but I just turned my head and walked away.

I was quietly eating at the Varsity table when Cole and Rick stood up from the table and walked to Kenny. They took his lunch and ate it. I knew Kenny couldn't stick up for himself and I saw that Layla wanted to but Dwayne held her back.

I also saw Charlie, Fulton and Russ smirking at  the situation which meant nothing good. They walked away and a couple seconds later they came back. Charlie passed Cole with a brown lunch bag and he grabbed it.

"Ow come on my mommie made me brownies" Charlie complained

"Fresh warm ones" said Fulton smirking

Cole took out wathever was in that bag and examenided it.

"What the hell kind of brownies are these" he said

"Man I gotta tell her to stop using hors turds in the recipe" Charlie laughed and ran away with Fulton and Russ.

Cole threw the horse turds on the cheerleaders table and ran with the rest of Varsity after the three boys. All of the girls started screaming and ran away.

The ducks started laughing and I couldn't help but look at Layla. Her laugh was beautiful. Even though I was mad at her, she still made my heart beat faster.

It was time for Greek and we could work on our project during our lesson which meant I had to talk to her. I didn't really get much chance to talk because she beat me to it.

"Look Adam I don't know what the hell's wrong with you but I just wanted to congratulate you on your game on friday. So I would like an explanation why the hell your ignoring me" she said out of breath. I just looked at her speechless.

"I...You just left me after the game" I said. Saying it now made it kinda sound lame and supid.

"What?" she said

"Ye I saw you leave with Lucas and I wanted to even give you flowers lilies to be precies because you have been souch a good friend when i needed you the most and-"

"You were still there!?" she said "Lucas told me you left. If I knew you were still there i wouldn't have left."

"Look it doesn't matter now can we just work on our project" i said.

She nodded and we worked in silence for the rest of the lesson. We would say things to each other here and there but that was it.

When the bell rang Layla took her books and left without saying goodbye. I wanted to apologise but I didn't know how to. Wait I think I have an idea.

Layla's pov

God i was so pissed at Lucas right now. After Greek I stormed to his locker and he was talking to Scooter. I couldn't give a shit that his friend was listening he should hear what kind of a piece of shit his friend is.

"You lied to me" i said. Lucas turned to me and smiled

"What" he said smiling at me looking me up and down. Ew gross.

"Don't smile at me and you know damn well what. You told Adam left when you knew damn well he was still there." i said

"It's not really that big of a deal besides i'm way better than he is" he said

"O please don't get your hopes up. You're a dick Lucas. Don't ever talk to me again" i said and walked away. I was so glad my classes were over so I could go back to the dorms.

In the dorms I told Julie everything.

"And he even had the oudasity to say 'what?'" I said "I was this close to punching him in the face"

"He's a dick we have to tell Connie" Julie said

"You're right"

Julie called Connie and told her everything. A couple of seconds later after us three gossiping the whole time. There was a nock on the door. Julie gave me the phone and went to go look through the peekhole.

"It's Adam" Julie said

"Who?" asked Connie

"Adam" i answered

"Ahh you're knight in chining armor" Connie said

"Shut up" i told her "What does he want" i said to Julie

"What do you want" Julie asked him

"I want to see Layla. I have to tel her something" he said

"Be right back" Julie said and walked to me

"So do you want to see him cause now is your chance" she said

"Please don't choose Lucas choose Cake Eater over there" Connie said through the phone

"Fine" i said giving the phone to Julie and walking to the door. I opened it and I was met with those beautiful blue eyes.

"Hello?" I said

"Hey can I talk to you for a second" he asked

"Sure, i gues" I said closing the door and standing in the hall

"I wanted to give you these" he gave me a bouquet full of lilies, my favorite

"I wanted to apologise, I was being a jerk and overreacting a bit. It wasn't your fault, you couldn't have known he lied so i'm sorry" he said

"I forgive you Adam" i said smiling "I also told Lucas to not talk to me anymore and I also called him a dick" i laughed

He laughed and said "You handeld that pretty well"

"Of course I did" i said

"So we're cool" he asked

"We are cool" i said and hugged him tight.

When we pulled away i kinda stayed close to him because I wanted to do something that I maybe would regret.

I kissed him on the lips and he kissed me back. It was almost like a dream coming true. When we pulled apart i just looked into his eyes and smiled.

"You do not know how long I wanted you to do that" i said

"I'm happy you did" he said

We said good night and I went back into the dorm. When I walked i could obviously not hide my smiling face.

"Oh god, Connie she's smiling" she told Connie on the phone "What did he say?" Julie asked

"He said he's sorry and he gave me flowers" i said while putting the flowers in a vase. I still can't understand how he knew they were my favorite.

"There has got to be more than that" Connie said

"Alright Alright we might have kissed" i tolted the girls. Ju lie's mouth hung wide open.

"Wait Julie what did she say" i heard Connie say through the phone. Julie was still not answering so I took the phone and told Connie.

"YOU DID WHAT!" Connie screamed

"I'm still in shock" Julie said

"OMG i'm so happy for you." Julie then said

"Finnaly soemone other than me and Guy" Connie said

The rest of the night we talked and gossiped but when we started to fall asleep i couldn't stop thinking about Adam. Am I in love with him? I just met the guy.

Adam's pov

When she closed the doors I was still in shock. She kissed me and I kissed back. I turned around and started to walk away. The whole ride home I was thinking about Layla. Am I in love with her? I just met the girl.

Author Speaking: Hey guys sorry for the boring chapters but I'm really out of ideas so please help me. I'm really desperate at this point. Anyway Love you guy's and byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.