Chapter 14: To heal myself

The Unseen PainWords: 11511

Kaira's POV:

But I cannot be a weak, I have to put on the mask.

" No thanks, make your dear daughter cut the cake. Forget my existence for today and let me live in peace." I said rudely and tried to take my hand out of Lorenzo's grip which only tighten.

" If you don't leave my hand, you won't find me tomorrow."

" Are you trying to threaten us?" Valentino shouted.

I ignored him.

Lorenzo's grip loosened and I went back to my room.

I took off my clothes to take off the dress and then rewore them.

I started thinking about everything while laying the bed.

Why is this all happening with me?

Am I not a kid? I am just 16 for god sake and my life is more complicated then anything.

Soon I ended up crying, a habit which have grown since the age of 12. I will act as I am very strong in front of others but deep down, I only know that how broken and weak, I am.

The pain which is Unseen to everyone. The Unseen Pain.

I am craving for the love. I know my family loves me, I saw it today in their eyes.

Lorenzo was running like anything searching for me, even though he was the capo of Italian Mafia.

It is the rule in mafia, that the capo have to save his life first and then think about anything else because if the capo is dead, then the whole mafia while getting shattered. Other mafias can attack at us in moment, and no one will be able to do anything as the main head is dead.

This is told to us, the first day we start it, that's why it's important to not get attached in Mafia's.

This is why, mostly people have arranged marriages in Mafia, because they don't want themselves to get attached.

I so want to let them in, tell them all the things, but I can't forget my pain. Call me selfish or greedy, I don't care.

The thing, I care about is the pain I got.

I know in a rational way, it's not their mistake too, because it was that bitch of a mom who did all this. And why will someone trust a 5 year old girl rather than their mother but I just can't help but put all my frustration to them.

I don't even know sleep engrossed me.

" Woo, she is so fucking beautiful. How will that cute little cunt look with my dick inside it."

" N-not.. p-please l-l-leave m-me." I said while crying still trying to get out of the hold of the drunk man's hold on my neck.

" Bro, fuck off. I will play with her first, you gets second." The other guy punched the first one.

" Now way, she's mine." The first guy groaned.

" Guys, just do fast, we are also waiting." The others said.

" Why don't we fuck her together?" The second guy suggested with a smirk.

The first guy also smirked and said," Sounds good to me."

They both started coming to me with a smirk and I gulped. I just wanted to run away from here but I was wise enough knowing that I wouldn't be able to escape from 10 guys.

The first guy tore my shirt.

" Woo, fucking beautiful." I covered myself with my hands.

I suddenly woke up, then I realised it was just a nightmare. I wiped the tears which fell from my eyes.

My heart was beating very loudly.

Today, seeing Thèo and how he kissed my leg triggered my that memory when I was going to get raped.

Thankfully that day I was saved.

I tried to sleep but sleep was far away from me.

I stood and came out.

I don't know why I went and knocked Lorenzo's room.

I just knew my heart was beating very fast, I was very scared. No matter how much I try to act strong, I was broken from within and I wanted someone to stay with me, assure me that everything will be fine.

Maybe somewhere a little part in me is saying that I shouldn't forgive them, be with them, but I can't help but keep my ego side for a minute, and heal myself. I am not doing this for anyone, I am doing it for myself, to heal myself.

The door opened and Lorenzo was revealed. He was surprised to see me.

I didn't said anything and just hugged him, he hugged me back and caressed my back.

I was coming to his chest because he was too tall compared to my little figure.

He gently picked me up and took me to his bed.

He layed next to me and I hugged him.

I remember whenever I wasn't able to sleep, I always used to sleep with either Lorenzo and Dad. Mostly Lorenzo as dad happened to travel a lot.

He wrapped his arms around me and pulled me near him.

I wasn't able to sleep a few minutes ago and now, I am feeling all sleepy. Soon, sleep engrossed me.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I snuggled more into the source which was providing me warmth. I felt a hand caressing my hair and I leaned in more.

" Wake up, Princess."

I groaned but opened my eyes to see Lorenzo looking at me with... Adoration.

He kissed my forehead.

" Good morning, princess."

I don't know why my heart is feeling happy after so long. I smiled, like a genuine smile.

I understand what am I missing. I am missing a family. No matter how much strong I try to look, at last I am a little girls who is craving love. Maybe all I wanted was my family to love me like how they love Aria.

Maybe I can just give it a try but to only Lorenzo. I don't trust others enough.

" Good morning." I nuzzled more into him to which he chuckled.

" You are still a little girl."

Yes, I am.

" But come on, wake up, it's 9 o'clock. You are already late to school."

I looked at him with wide eyes. Never in my life was I awake this late. Max to max, it's 7 otherwise I am always up early.

I immediately left him and jumped out of the room.

As my eyes, checked his room my eyes widened, the room was filled with mine photos.

One which had me, Aria and Lorenzo. Other which had our whole family.

Well, the rest was only his and mine.

And not to forget the awful drawings which I put on Lorenzo's room because it was too plain.

I didn't thought he would have still kept them but no, he did keep them and also laminated them.

I walked to one of my drawings, Eww.. I used to draw really bad.

I looked at those ugly stickers which I put on his room.

Who can even think the capo of Italian Mafia has Barbie stickers on his room.

(Flashback)

I was trying to put the drawing on his room's wall but wasn't able as I was too short even though I was on a stool.

" What's my princess trying to do?" Lorenzo came in the room with hai bright smile and picked me up in his arms.

" I am too short." I pouted and complaint first.

" Oh, that's a serious problem." He said with a fake seriousness.

" But what were you trying to do?" He again asked.

I gave him a sheepish smile while showing my drawing.

" It's beautiful, right?" I asked him.

" Oh my god, this is so beautiful, princess. Did you make it by yourself?"

I nodded with a proud smile.

" Are you serious? Did you draw it by all your self. I can't believe, I got such a talented sister. Will you teach me how to draw?"

I nodded.

" But you have to give me fees?" He raised his eyebrows.

" Fine, I will give anything to get taught by you."

I forwarded my cheek and tap on it.

He chuckled and kissed my cheek. I showed my another cheek and he kissed it too.

" Now, I can teach you but first you will have to help me to put this." I said with a sheepish smile.

" Fine. But why don't you put it down."

I shook my head," I want to put it on top."

" As my princess wish." He put it on the top and I smiled.

" Now your room looks more beautiful, first it used to look so plain, I used to hate it."

" Now do you love it?" I nodded.

He smiled.

(Flashback ends)

Our family was so beautiful together, I don't know why that bitch did all this.

But now, I realised he used to lie about my drawing being beautiful. Well, I didn't get offended about that because he would have gotten his ass beaten if he had said my drawing was bad.

I immediately got ready and came downstairs.

I saw a fully dressed Lorenzo.

" Let me drop you." Lorenzo said to which I nodded.

" First have a sandwich." He gave me a sandwich.

Wow, no one have cared about me before.

I took the sandwich and made my way to his car.

I ate my sandwich in his car only.

He dropped me and I even said him 'Bye'. Our relation is definitely improving but I bet my relation can ever get good with Francesco or Valentino, especially Valentino.

I entered the school, I had already missed my one class.

As I walked in, I saw Alessio, who looked at me, with concern. He was going to come to me but then only, Bruno came in front of me.

" Hey, Kaira. Are you fine, I heard about the incident."

" Yeah." I looked back to Alessio, who had his jaw and first clenched.

His eyes met mine and I saw complete rage in it.

Is he thinking that Bruno and I have something.

I excused from Bruno and started moving towards my class.

I saw Alessio, hold a girl's neck, push her towards the cupboard and kissed her.

The girl wrapped her hands around Alessio's neck and started kissing him back.

My heart sank looking at it. Wait, why am I feeling like my heart is on fire?

I looked at the girl's face and saw it was none other than the girl who was saying herself as his girlfriend.

I ignored the ache in the heart and walked to the class. I sat on the last desk and tried to distract my mind but it was again and again replaying the scene of him kissing her.

Fuck! I am losing my control.

After, the class I finally went to cafeteria.

I saw five tables which had grabbed everyone's attention.

First one, was of Valentino and his friends.

Second, was of Bruno and his friends.

Third, of Alessio and his friends.

By looking at their friends, I knew all of them were rich too. But on the top was Alessio then Valentino and Bruno.

Then my eyes went on the other two tables.

First one was where Aria was sitting with the so called popular girl who, I bet wanted to just get into other's pants looking at their short skirts.

I am not a girl that judge but looking at their faces, it told it.

The other table had, the girl whom Alessio was kissing in the morning.

As I walked, I caught everyone's attention.

That girl smirked at me and went to Alessio's table and then sat on his lap while smirking at me.

I completely ignored them and came to a sit where only a boy was sitting.

I hit my hand on the table and he got the idea to get lost if he doesn't want to get his ass beaten.

I sat on the table alone.

I saw a seat getting pulled and saw Bruno sitting next to me.

I ignored him and continued looking at my phone.

My eyes went to Alessio, and he was too staring at me.

His eyes were pleading to say that him being with whatever that girl was, was hurting me. But I looked away and turned my attention to Bruno.

I raised my eyebrows asking him why he came to me, leaving his friends.

He just shrugged with a smile and those dimples displayed on his cheeks.

Ok, that's cute.

I pointed him to come close and he came.

I touched his dimples and his smile brighten.

I took my finger out and again poked my finger on his dimple.

Well, I love guys with dimples.

I finally take my finger back and start watching my phone like nothing happened.

Suddenly a girl came and I looked at her.

" Thank you so much for that day." She said to Bruno.

Bruno just smiled, then she turned towards me.

And then I realised she was the same girl whom Bruno was harrassing.

" I am very thankful that you tried to help me that day but I also wanted to tell that you mistook that Bruno was trying to harrass me actually it was another guy and he helped me."

So Bruno was actually a good guy from the starting. But am I going to say sorry? In hell.

" You can sit here." Bruno said to the girl when he saw the girl struggling to find a place to eat her food.

" Thank you so much." She said and sat next to me.

I glared at Bruno, he gave me one of his precious smiles.