Chapter 3: Caught

The Unseen PainWords: 10220

Roberto's POV:

I could feel the anger radiating from me and Lorenzo.

As soon as, Kaira went out of the house, Lorenzo shouted.

" WHO DID THIS?" Normally he is a very calm person but right now, he clearly lost it.

" And I hope none of you have done that." I said as I looked at all the boys.

" Why will we do it dad?" Valentino asked clearly feeling pissed off.

I just wanted to confirm because I know none of my son's can do this.

I don't exactly know how to feel, my wife's dead and my daughter is coming back home.

I remember each and every moment of us together. Clearly, she was my and Lorenzo's favourite while Aria was Francesco and Valentino's favourite.

She gave me the biggest scar by trying to kill her own sister.

Well, how much my heart don't want to accept it but she is dangerous for us.

" Go search for Kaira in the whole city. God knows where she went?" I said.

Aria left the dining table.

" Dad, why is it even necessary to keep her here, she was better there. See as soon as she entered drama has started, Aria haven't even ate anything." Valentino said frustratedly.

" Valentino for your kind information Kaira haven't also eaten and she might be roaming somewhere." Alessandro said.

He scoffed and left for his room.

Kaira's POV:

What did they thought I need someone, funny. The people who didn't look at me for 11 years, are trying to say how special they are for me and how much of a favour have they done to me? Funny.

If I was my 12 years old self, I would have gotten scared, apologized to them, maybe tried to explain them that I didn't do anything but it wasn't, now I was 16 years old. I was no more a tiny little girl who was always scared, I am a girl who makes others scared.

I looked at the garden in front of me, I don't know how I came here but now I was here.

I lie down on the grass and looked at the sky.

I didn't had anything yesterday and today also I had not got morning breakfast, nor lunch and neither am having dinner but that really doesn't affect me. I was usually starved for almost two days.

Like everyone says time flew very quickly. Soon, the day was turned into night and the sun's rays were replaced by twinkling stars.

I felt a hand on my shoulder and soon I was over the guy who tried to touch me. My reflexes are quite good, thanks to my hardwork.

There was a drunk guy, whose both arms were under my knees.

" What did you think, you could rape a girl who's alone."

I started punching him, I didn't left him till the time blood didn't came out of his mouth. I felt satisfied seeing his almost dying condition.

Finally, I was able to vent my anger out.

That's when I saw two guards. What, I have seen them before. Wait, they are my dad's bodygaurds.

Are they trying to find out about me?

No way, I am coming in their hands.

I ran carrying my suitcase. I saw a traffic due to red light.

Looks like god is in my favour, today.

I saw an luxurious red colour car, I opened it's passenger door and settled in. I saw the guards moving in front to search for me.

I felt someone's eyes on me, that's when I realised I was in someone's car.

I turned and looked at..... Jesus, how can someone look that gorgeous, did he came straight from a magazine. And his blue eyes, they were the most mesmerising eyes I have ever seen and his jaw- Fuck jaw, I took my pocket knife and placed it on his neck.

" Now do as I say." I said.

Suddenly my hand was twisted making me drop the knife- How can he- wait, how did he-

" Might have worked with a please." He said before looking straight and driving the car as the light turned green.

Where is he taking me?

Fuck knife, I pushed my suitcase down, and hold his neck before sitting on both of the sides of his legs.

" Stop the car." I said threatening him.

I haven't felt my hands this tiny before, my hands were not even able to wrap around his whole neck.

In an instant I was pushed back at my seat.

" Try better next time. Now tell why are you running from those gaurds?"

In hell, I am telling him.

I opened the car door, threw my suitcase and in a second I rolled out of the car.

Ouch! That hurts.

I looked at my knee which was bleeding.

Suddenly it started raining.

And then I remembered that my face is caked with makeup.

I took my phone out and saw myself, thankfully the make up was waterproof.

And it reminded me of buying some makeup products.

I came in front of a mall with the help of my phone.

I entered it, I entered a store which had makeup products.

The women at the reception gave me a disgusted look. To be honest, I didn't really felt bad about it and I expected this reaction, who can expect a fully drenched women with wet hairs and a suitcase coming in a luxurious store.

I went to a sales girl.

" I want makeup products, give me whatever is necessary."

She gave me a side eye.

" You won't be able to buy anything from here. Get lost!"

The audacity this women has.

I hit my hand on the table.

" Give me all the expensive products you have." I said with a smirk.

" Leave you won't be able to buy even the cheapest."

That's it.

" Are you doing your job or-" I said in my cold voice which seemed to scare her.

She immediately packed all the stuff.

I went to the receptionist and paid 600 Euros.

I still have a lot of money with myself. If you are thinking, I used to get pocket money, then you are absolutely wrong. I didn't get a single penny there. I earned all this by myself. And how? I will tell you later.

I came out and saw the guards roaming around all the stores which had food, and right now they were standing in front of the Mc Donald's, I haven't really eaten from it but I have heard so I know what is it.

Well, thankfully, my family have atleast some brain in them, I was going to buy something for me to eat.

They are all men and definitely can't go in the female washroom.

I started going towards the washroom.

I took a turn and saw a guard in the front of female washroom.

Wow! I turned but crashed into something which felt like a wall.

I looked up to see Lorenzo in front of me.

Damn.

I was going to run but Lorenzo hold my wrist.

I hit his hand with my elbow, which broke my elbow but thankfully it hurt him also cause his grip loosened and I ran leaving the suitcase.

I saw guards running after me.

Just Great.

I started running through escalator pushing the people on it. The guards followed me.

I started running in the right but turned when I saw guards running after me from right.

I turned to left, guards were running after me from left to.

I turned at back, and those from escalator were there too.

The last option was front.

Fuck.

Lorenzo.

God, why are there only 4 Direction.

I looked at the railing. Should I jump? How much can it most probably hurt?

" Don't dare you think." Lorenzo's voice made me come back.

And in an instance I was thrown on his shoulder which made me winced in pain not because of him, because of the beating a got yesterday. Maybe my ribs have broken or are bruised, I have to check them also.

His grip loosened as he heard me wince and I took the opportunity to get out of his grip and stand on my feet.

" I will walk on my own." I said and started walking.

As Lorenzo had long legs, he was now walking ahead of me and I was following him.

Damn, he got long legs, does he except me to run to be with him.

" Walk fast." I just rolled my eyes at him.

Soon, we were in the car with me sitting beside Lorenzo at the back side with two cars following us.

So like this I got caught.

How much my eyes wanted to see him, I turned my face and looked outside.

I missed him. A tear left my eyes which I wiped as soon as it fell.

Then it hit me, how could I forget they kept cameras in my room to spy on me. I hate them. I hate them.

Soon we were in front of the house.

Lorenzo went inside and I followed him.

And like always there was no one waiting for me.

" Follow me." I did as he said.

It was the same bedroom. I opened it but unlike a few hours before how I left it, it was tidy again.

" A maid put the cameras in here, she got punished for that. The room is rechecked, there are no more stuff like that anymore." With that he left.

Ok, so they didn't do it, it was some maid.

Thankfully, they didn't stomp that low but still that doesn't make me love them. They hate me, I hate them.

Suddenly my door knocked, did someone came to meet me?

Who can it be?

Dad.

Lorenzo.

Maybe Alessandro.

Because most probably Francesco and Valentino will never come.

Or maybe Aria.

" Come in."

A guard came and kept suitcase before leaving.

Right, why did I even had expectations from them.

I am so disappointed in myself for expecting something from them. How can I?

I have to remind myself that I hate them.

I entered the bathroom and stripped myself.

I removed the gun from my leg which I had hidden. I had a knife too which was left in the handsome guy's car.

If you think I will come here like this only, then joke on you. And from where I get it. Let's keep it a surprise.

I washed my face and then looked at myself.

My body was filled with scars. I am not like others, I don't hate myself, I don't hate my scars because they are the reason whom I am today. Unlike others who think them as weakness, I think they are my biggest strength. They show how much I have to go through and all because of my so called family wanted to give me punishment.

I looked at my ribs which look blue and purple in colour. I need to do a check on them.

I looked at my knee which was bleeding.

I went into the shower.

I came out after changing.

I took out my makeup up stuff, my phone and started trying makeup. At the first it turned out whole blunder. I wiped it. Tried again. This time better. I wiped again, then tried. This time even good. The next time I did, I looked like how the makeup artist made me look.

Not like I want to hide my scars, but I just want to get out of here. And the less the drama, the more fast I am gone.

My stomach growled. I am hungry.

I started walking down, trust me, when I say I wouldn't have eaten a single piece of the food here if Lorenzo would have given me the chance to buy myself something.

And I am just eating, because I don't want to faint. Because no one here truly cares if I even die so I have to take care of myself. What I have been doing from years.