Chapter 5: I am going

The Unseen PainWords: 9770

Kaira's POV:

Fuck them and there rules. I just want to get out of here.

But for now, I need to buy a few things.

I came down, everyone has almost eaten their breakfast.

I started making my way out but the guards stopped me.

Do they have a death wish today?

" Get side." I said and I could feel a dozen of pairs on me.

" Where are you going, Kaira?"

" Somewhere."

" You can't go like this, you need to tell us where are you going first and second, you will be taking two guards with you."

" I will not do any of this shit." I said looking straight in my father's eyes.

" Definitely, you are a brat." Funny of Francesco to even think his words matters to me.

" Maybe her school haven't given any punishment yet."

Punishment.

" You need a punishment I guess. Take off your shirt."

I did as he said so that he won't get more angry.

He took the iron rod and hit me hardly on my stomach.

" Ahhhh!" Scream left my mouth and I could taste my blood in my mouth.

" How dare you scream?" Once again I got hit.

I felt like I was going to die.

Then he hit on my leg. He beat the shit out of me and left me there after he was done. I looked at myself. All I could see was my miserable condition-

I felt a hand on my shoulder and I immediately pushed it away.

Oh shit did I got a panic attack.

I looked at everyone, their eyes had some kind of emotions, which was not able to identify.

" Are you okay?" I looked at my side to see Dad, whose hand I pushed. This was the first time, I heard him speak without being cold and saw some expressions on his expressionless face.

Honestly, I hate it. I don't need anyone's sympathy. I am good alone.

I nodded.

" I am going." I turned.

" Wait, you can't go alone. Atleast take any of your brother's then."

I sighed and nodded.

" Alessandro go with her."

Thankfully, it was Alessandro not Francesco or Valentino.

And to be honest, I didn't wanted to face Lorenzo also.

I sat inside the car with him beside me.

The whole car ride went quitely.

Soon I was in front of a mall.

I went inside and the first thing, I did was buy a laptop.

Alessandro was going to pay for it with his card but I beat him and gave my money first.

He looked at me.

" From where did you get so money?"

" None of your business."

He sighed and didn't asked any further.

We started walking back.

" But if you want something else too."

" No, I don't-" Then only my eyes went on a beautiful blue colour teddy bear.

" You stay here only, I will come on a while." I said as I entered the store.

Thankfully he didn't follow me, just kept an eye.

I paid for the teddy bear and came.

He didn't said anything about it.

" I have to do a little work on mine, can you wait for a minute in the car?"

I nodded.

He said a minute but the work took him almost an hour.

He entered the car.

" I am sorry, it took time." I nodded.

He is the only older brother of mine with whom, I can atleast sit with.

Soon, we reached home.

As I entered, I saw Aria and Valentino on the couch, where Aria was sleeping with her head was on his chest. While his hands were around her waist and his head on on top on her head.

To be honest, they looked cute while sleeping.

Seeing them like this my heart ached. I also wanted someone to hug like this. My eyes started getting moist but I blinked them away.

I looked at the movie, Frozen.

(Flashback):

I tugged Valentino's shirt.

" Valentino, I want to watch a movie, will you watch with me?" I asked him.

" I would have definitely seen with you but I have homework to do, princess." He said while showing his notebooks.

" Please." I showed him my puppy eyes.

He signed.

" I can get punished by the teacher but I can't  see my princess being sad, so let's watch a movie." He picked me up and took me in the living room.

" I love you." I kissed his cheek.

" I love you too, princess." He also kissed my cheek.

He sat on the couch and made me sit on his lap.

" Ok, which movie?" He asked.

" Frozen."

" No, it's for girls. Let's see Cars."

" No. Frozen."

" Cars."

" Frozen!"

" Ok, as you say but for that, you have to say I am your favourite brother."

" My favourite is Lorenzo, I keep you on my second favourite."

He acted like thinking then said," Ok, I will take the offer." And played the movie.

I hugged him tightly kept my head on his chest and started enjoying my movie.

Soon sleep engulfed me and I slept on his chest.

I felt him picking me up then taking to my bed.

He tugged me in but I hold his shirt when I felt him going so he layed beside me and pulled me closer to him.

(Flashback ends)

What are you even thinking Kaira?

It was 11 years back, now no one loves you here. No one cares about you. They just hate you.

Suddenly someone hugged my legs and I saw Antonio hugging me.

I smiled and took him in my arms.

" Kaira, I missed you."

" I missed you, too."

" Then let's play games." I nodded. He hold my pinky finger and took me to a room.

It was now completely changed, it has different play stations, maybe cause they are new.

I sat there.

Antonio told me how to play and soon we played at first two times, I lost but then all the games Antonio lost.

" Ahh! You are cheating." He winced.

" How?"

" Otherwise how can you win so many times?"

I chuckled seeing him. I kneeled in front of him and hugged him.

" It's ok. Well, I have a gift for you."

He looked at me excitedly.

I showed him his teddy bear.

He got so happy that he hugged me tightly.

" Thank you! Thank you! Thank you so much. I love so so so so so much!"

" Your welcome and I love you too."

I was so happy seeing him happy because of the teddy.

" What should I name him?"

" Whatever you want."

" How about? Cutie."

I smiled at his choice. I nodded.

" Ok, then he is my cutie. Cutie. Cutie. Cutie."

Suddenly the door opened and I looked at Aria.

" Antonio, come let's play together." She said.

" But I am playing with Kaira."

" I said I want to play with you, got it?" She said angrily.

" But whenever I ask you to play with me, you always say you are busy."

" But now I want to play with you." She hold his hand and was going to drag him with her.

But I hold her hand and glared at her.

" Leave him." I said.

" I won't. What will you do? Don't forget who you are? Just a guest. Stay in your limits, don't try to deceive my poor brother in your drama."

I stood up.

" Now what I will do, you will directly get to know when your whole body pains so don't try to provoke me."

" WHAT DID YOU SAY?" I looked at my dear brother Valentino.

His eyes looked at my hand on her wrist. He hold my hand and pushed me so hardly that I fell.

Something sharp hit my hand and an instant pain made it's way in my wrist. Damn! It hurts bad. But I tried not to show any emotions.

But the pain was so much. Maybe I broke my wrist bone, whatever it's called.

I looked at everyone who was standing outside the room.

Antonio rushed to me.

" Are you okay?" He asked while kneeling in front of me, his face filled with worry for me.

I smiled at him and nodded.

" Come Antonio." Alessandro started taking Antonio with him.

Antonio tried to stay with me but I said, " Antonio, go do your homework like a good boy." And he finally went.

I stood up, while doing this I felt pain in my wrist again, I am dead sure I broke my wrist.

" What's happening here?" Dad's voice was low, which shows how serious he is.

" She tried hitting Aria!" Valentino said angrily.

" Is it true?" He asked me.

" Yes." You must be thinking I am crazy, but I have just lost faith in the word 'trust' because no one trusts me. If I try saying, I did nothing, no one will believe me better I say I did.

He looked at me angrily.

" Pack your bag, Kaira."

I knew it.

I passed them and I went to my room directly.

I clocked my door. Then took out my hoodie and looked at my hand.

Fuck! This shit hurts like bitch.

I took my phone out and searched how to treat our wrist bone if it have broken.

It was advised to go to a hospital but I didn't had any option so I settled on a temporary one.

I took out the first aid box from my suitcase. I always carry one with me because I need to due to the reasons, you know.

It won't really cure it, but can help a little so that I can atleast move my hand a little.

After, I go back to France, I can actually get a treatment.

I didn't had to really pack my bag, because I never unpacked it.

I wore my hoodie back and made sure that the bandage on my hand was not visible.

I hold my suitcase with the other hand and came downstairs with it.

I saw everyone standing there except Alessandro and Antonio.

The environment looked a little tensed up.

" So when's my ticket?" I asked not giving a fuck about anyone.

" You are not going anywhere." Dad said.

Alright. Fuck, alright.

" Excuse me, Mr. Roberto DeLuca, Do I look like a joke? One minute, you throw me like a piece of shit and the next, you don't want me to go." I said angrily.

" Then why didn't you told, you didn't do anything?" Lorenzo asked.

" Why shall I tell you? Who are you to me? And don't dare you say family because you will insult the word family by using it."

I had enough of them. When I finally started liking here, they decided to throw me out. Now when I was ready to get out, they don't want me out.

" What do you think I am? A toy. I don't have my feelings, only you guys have. Whatever you feel you throw it out on me. I refuse to be your toy, got it? I don't need you guys, I am going from here." I started going when I heard someone crying.

I looked back to see Antonio crying from above the stairs. He ran down stairs and hugged my legs.

" Don't go, Tesoro. I will miss you. Please don't go." I looked at him. And the cold wall around my heart broke.

I hugged him.

" I am not going anywhere leaving you, baby."

" You are not going to leave me and cutie." I looked at cutie in his hands.

" No, I am not leaving you and cutie anywhere."